The Tulips Painting

by my creative art work

Six Tulips, was painted by Sri MaryantiWhen I was in Senior High School I sent a  letter to The Netherlands Embassy and asked “What does Netherlands country look like?”. I wrote my letter in Indonesian Language because my English was very very bad at that time. Not too long after that the embassy sent me a big envelope that contained some books. Those books told me many things about what The Netherlands has in colorful picture. The Netherlands people have dams, canals, art museums, a big airport and so many marvelous flowers in public area. I was falling in love with tulip flower (an awesome flower that I never see until now). Sometimes in the picture I saw blossomed tulips in big farm and than a farm worker picked and brought those flowers to an auction. The gorgeous flower made me sent letter to the some flower exhibition organizer at Netherlands to got some pictures of tulip flowers but no much information that I got.

Yellow Tullips, was painted by Sri MaryantiI am still curious with the flower. So I like to draw tulips in my book. when I learned to paint, I choose Tulips as my favorite object. I took oil color and canvas and began to imagine tulips flower in my head. I put my two lovely tulips painting in this posting. The two paintings title are “Six Tulips” and “Yellow Tulips”. For several months ago, “Six Tulips” only stood on the easel and I never finished it before. Finally I finished it at 11 Mach 2011. I forget when I finished “Yellow Tulips”. I never put a date on my painting.

4 Responses to “The Tulips Painting”

  1. Thank you. You have put a link to my blog into your web page. I hope your bussiness will rise.

  2. Thanks, I have visited your web page. I saw my blog at your related article list.

Trackbacks

Leave a comment